What is a User Cache?

The User cache is a temporary cache of your current view that you can create on the mobile device.  This allows you to work disconnected while still viewing imagery that would otherwise be unavailable.

To set up your user cache:

  • Open your project
  • Navigate to a position on your map that shows you the extent of the map you want to cache
  • Choose Options (3 dots at top right)
  • Choose Cache Viewport - this will create image files of the current view

To access the User Cache:

  • Choose Menu
  • Choose Maps
  • Click to select User Cache

Please note: The user cache is overwritten each time you use the tool